The Church of Panagia Ekatontapiliani (Virgin Mary of the Hundred Doors) is located near Parikia and this is one of the oldest churches in Paros. The tradition says that this monastery was constructed by the orders of Saint Helene, while she was traveling to the Holy Lands to find the Cross of Jesus Christ.
The Castle of Parikia was constructed in 1260 by the Venetians. Parts of ancient temples were used for its construction. Today, this is a picturesque quarter in Parikia.
The Archaeological Museum of Paros is located in the capital town, Parikia. It hosts findings from excavations on the island, mostly from the sanctuaries of Apollo and Asklepios. The most famous exhibit is the statue of Gorgo
Located on the seafront road just past the port of Parikia, this ancient cemetery is one of the most important sites in the Cyclades. The excavations in 1983 unearthed tombs of different types and ages, ranging from the 8th century BC to the 3rd AD.The large marble tombstones and the various pedestals allow the observer to distinguish the use of this cemetery throughout different periods.
Delion Sanctuary of Apollo
On the top of a hill on the northern side of Parikia lies the Apollon & Artemis sanctuary. It is called Delion because it is facing the sacred island of Delos. The sanctuary was founded in the late 9th century BC and continued to be used until the 5th century BC. During that period on the northern side of the archaic temple another temple was built out of marble, in praise of Artemis, sister of Apollon. Amongst other ruins scattered around Deleon an ancient cemetery that dates back to about 3000 BC was discovered.
Near the south edge of Parikia lie the ruins of Asklepeion, a temple dedicated to the god of medicine Asclepius. In the surrounding area you can find the sanctuary of Apollo Pythios and the sanctuary of Demeter Thesmophoros.